April 15, 2013

15 Apr

Hello Moother,

Today has been a sad day for our country. There was a horrible bombing in Boston. I’m sure you’ve already greeted the three victims up in Heaven. 

When I heard the news, I felt sad that I was pregnant. I felt sad because I don’t want to bring a baby into this world full of evil. 

I know we’ve talked about this before, but now that I’m actually growing this baby it really freaks me out to think that no matter how hard I try I will not be able to shield this baby from all of the terrors that plague this Earth. 

The doctor confirmed that I was pregnant today and so it was a great day, but it was also sad because I’m scared for this baby. I know you’ll be there to protect the baby, and I will be too, but it’s still scary to think about. By the way, I’m 5 weeks and 2 days pregnant. The baby is due on December 14. We might have a Christmas Baby! 

I will never understand why people are so cruel and evil. It’s that time of year. Mid-April is always a violent time of year. It’s sad. So very sad. 

I love you,

G

Leave a Reply

